Meet the CoPHC Team

City of Peterborough Hockey Club is part of the overall multi-sport Peterborough Town Sports Club, but the Hockey Section is run by a committee made up of volunteers, administrators, players, team managers and coaches.

Committee Members

  • Small
    Darren Griffiths

    From goal keeper, vice captain and part time barman, I now have the privilege of being the chairman of this wonderful hockey club, I'm looking forward to helping raise this club to the highest leagues for both our Men's & Ladies sections , along with seeing the efforts of so many volunteers in providing our juniors the best hockey in the region.

  • Small
    Neil Webb
    Vice Chairman, Club Secretary / Fixture Secretary / League Liaison officer

  • Small
    Mike Yeoman
    Director of Hockey

  • Small
    Michael Green
    Men's Chair of Selectors

    Chairman of Selectors
    As new chairman of selectors i am looking forward to helping oversee the influx of juniors we have at the club into the men's game.

  • Andrea Howard
    Andrea Howard
    Ladies Chair of Selectors

  • Small
    David Simpson
    Junior Chairman

    The token Aussie at the club. Played anywhere from the 5ths-8ths during the last 13 years. Currently chairman of selectors for the men’s section as well.

  • Small
    Helen Davis
    Junior Vice Chairperson

  • Small
    Lauren Finding

    Love playing hockey, started out playing ladies at COPHC in 2002. Have taken on the role of Membership Secretary for 2019/20 season.

  • Alan Selby
    Alan Selby
    Umpire Liaison

  • Sue McNaughton
    Sue McNaughton
    Minutes Secretary

  • Small
    Amy Seaton

    Home Phone Number:

  • Small
    David Heald
    Webmaster & Social Media

  • Helen Foad
    Helen Foad

Coaching Staff

  • Paul Hillsdon
    Paul Hillsdon

  • Small
    Jordan Heald
    Lead Coach - Mini Hockey

  • Small
    Nathan Foad
    Ladies 1st Team & Head Junior Coach

    Men's 1st Team Player
    Ladies 1st team Head Coach
    Head Junior Coach,

  • Small
    Adam Wilson

  • Small
    Neil 'Lakey' Lake
    Mini Hockey Coach

    Been a Peterbororough player for over 25 years. Formerly a legendary captain of the 2nd XI, and ex national league player for the first team. Been 4th team captain for two seasons now, we got promoted in our first season and a good season this year to consolidate our position in a higher league.

  • Adam Drake
    Adam Drake
    Men’s 2nd Team Coach

  • Joe Finding
    Joe Finding
    Ladies 2nd Team Coach

  • Ed Walker
    Ed Walker
    Men's 3rd Team Player/ Coach

Other Committee Members

  • Joe Finding
    Joe Finding
    Men’s Player Representative

  • Hannah Knott
    Hannah Knott
    Ladies Player Representative

  • Martin Collcott
    Martin Collcott
    Sports Club Chairman

  • Hope Elkins
    Hope Elkins
    Ladies Player Representative & Sponsorship Lead

Join the club or find out more

Contact us today if you are want to know more about our club either as a player, official, coach or volunteer. Current Club members, parents, umpires - submit your request for your own id for the site here.

Get in touch

Sponsors Area

© 2011 - 2020 City of Peterborough Hockey Club. All rights reserved.

To contact your Data Controller, click here

If you wish to withdraw consent from us holding your personal data please email requesting your data be removed from the site. However, this will only be possible if you cease your membership.

In addition, if you wish to exercise your right to be forgotten please click here

Powered by ClubBuzz.

Details of Data Controller are

Name: David Heald